The Game Awards are back for another year of fun. The Game Awards usually bring us many AAA gaming announcements as well as new trailers for already announced games.

Last year we saw some huge announcements including Telltale Games’ Batman, The Walking Dead: Michonne, Double Fine’s Psychonauts 2 and Harmonix’s Rock Band VR. We also saw new trailers for Far Cry Primal, Uncharted 4 and Quantum Break. We also had confirmation that Rocket League would be coming to Xbox One.

WHERE TO WATCH

The Game Awards will be viewable on a huge amount of different platforms and services including:

  • TheGameAwards.com
  • Twitch
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Facebook Live
  • Xbox Live
  • PlayStation

WHEN TO WATCH

Thankfully, the award ceremony is watchable at an extremely sensible time for all Australians. The awards ceremony will take place on Friday, December 2nd at the below times:

  • Melbourne/Sydney/Tasmania – 12:30pm
  • Brisbane – 11:30am
  • Western Australia – 9:30am
  • Northern Territory – 11:00am
  • Adelaide – 12:00pm
  • New Zealand – 2:30pm

THE NOMINEES

The Game of the Year category is extremely hotly contested this year. It includes:

We’ve listed all of the nominees HERE.