Gamescom 2021

Australian Times For All Of The Gamescom 2021 Streams

It’s hard to believe but Gamescom 2021 is taking place this week. The event will be all digital again this year, but there’s a number of streams taking place with some pretty awesome reveals lined up. There’s three major streams that you need to know about. The Xbox stream, Geoff Keighley’s Opening Night Live (over 30 games shown) and the Dying Light 2 stream.

ALL OF THE AUSSIE TIMES FOR THE GAMESCOM 2021 STREAMS

The bad news is that all of the times for Gamescom are literally the worst possible times for Australia, all taking place smack back in the middle of the night. We’ll have everything wrapped up nicely for you when you wake up.

XBOX GAMESCOM STREAM

Wednesday August 25th

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Canberra) – 03:00am Wednesday
  • ACST (Adelaide/Darwin) – 02:30am Wednesday
  • AWST (Perth) – 01:00am Wednesday

GEOFF KEIGHLEY’S GAMESCOM OPENING NIGHT LIVE STREAM

Thursday August 26th

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Canberra) – 04:00am Thursday
  • ACST (Adelaide/Darwin) – 03:30am Thursday
  • AWST (Perth) – 02:00am Thursday

DYING LIGHT 2 “DYING 2 KNOW” GAMESCOM STREAM

Friday August 27th

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Canberra) – 04:00am Friday
  • ACST (Adelaide/Darwin) – 03:30am Friday
  • AWST (Perth) – 02:00am Friday

AWESOME INDIES GAMESCOM STREAM

Friday August 27th

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Canberra) – 04:30am Friday
  • ACST (Adelaide/Darwin) – 04:00am Friday
  • AWST (Perth) – 02:30am Friday

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM GAMESCOM 2021

There will be two major live streams. Xbox is holding a stream on Wednesday morning, and they’ve said that it will provide updates to games that we already know about. The Gamescom Opening Night Live stream will be the bigger one later in the week. We already know that we’re getting a look at over 30 games including the new Saint Row, a gameplay reveal for Call Of Duty: Vanguard, a new look at LEGO Star Wars: Skywalker Saga and more. Lastly, we’re getting a new look at Dying Light 2 later in the week.

There’s bound to be a number of other announcements through the week as well, so we’ll keep this post updated if anything else pops up, or just generally as things get announced.

READ MORE
The Best PS5/Xbox Series X Compatible HDMI 2.1 TVs And Monitors 2021 Edition