Harry Potter, Sonic, Adventure Time and More Coming To LEGO Dimensions

UPDATE 2: We now have confirmation on the below from WarnerBros.

LEGO Dimensions packs based on 16 new entertainment properties will begin launching on September 27, 2016 with the Ghostbusters Story Pack, Adventure Time and Mission: Impossible Level Packs, Harry Potter and Adventure Time Team Packs, and The A-Team Fun Pack.

Additional expansion packs based on other highly anticipated films Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and The LEGO Batman Movie and wildly popular properties The GooniesSonic The HedgehogTeen Titans Go!, LEGO City Undercover, Knight Rider, The Powerpuff Girls, GremlinsBeetlejuice and E.TThe Extra-Terrestrial will be released in product waves stretching into mid next year. All expansion packs provide players with continued compatibility to use everything from waves 1-9 interchangeably, anywhere throughout the game.  And no new starter pack is required, as all new packs will simply enhance the LEGO Dimensions Starter Pack game and work with the existing LEGO Toy Pad.

UPDATE: A number of package shots have now leaked from Amazon Spain. Obviously, all of them are featured in our original list below.


WarnerBros have just revealed that the future of Lego Dimensions will be revealed later this week. We now have it in good faith that the below franchises will be releasing for the game this year as part of LEGO Dimensions Year 2 expansion.

  • Sonic
  • Harry Potter
  • The Fantastic Beasts & Where To Find Them
  • Adventure Time
  • Ghostbusters Reboot
  • Mission Impossible
  • Teen Titans
  • The Goonies
  • Powerpuff Girls

We’d expect confirmation of the above brands coming to LEGO Dimensions year 2 later this week.

  1. Gremlins is now confirmed due to gizmo making an appearance in the latest teaser.. they tried to rop him out but you can still see him

  2. The LD facebook page has basically confirmed Adventure Time, Harry Potter, and Gremlins (they revised the video to hide Gizmo, but many fans unmistakeably saw him … I saw a still shot and it’s definitely Gizmo).

  3. …Why Sonic? Sonic does work well with this game, and it’s LEGO! Also, why do you think that Sonic will come to LEGO Dimensions?

    1. Disney only just pulled the plug. Assuming LEGO have already started negotiations and it works out, they then need to develop it and add it. This is going to take several months all in all.

      It will be Series 3 at least before we see any Disney properties in game.

Your email address will not be published.