Post Malone And Pokemon Are Coming Together For A Virtual Concert Event

In a move I’m sure everyone is ecstatic about, Pokemon and Post Malone are teaming up to celebrate Pokemon Day on Saturday, February 27th with a virtual console event.

In an announcement made via Billboard, Post Malone admits to still owning a Game Boy Colour specifically so he can play Pokemon.

What a flex!

As such, it’s sentimental to him not only on a personal level but to even fathom that the franchise has turned twenty-five this year. Speaking to Billboard exclusively, he said “Celebrating 25 years is a big deal, so we decided to do it together.” 

For those in Australia, here is when you’ll be able to tune in.

Note that all times take place on Sunday, 28th February 2021.

  • Perth WA – 08:00 AWST
  • Darwin NT – 09:30 ACST
  • Brisbane QLD – 10:00 AEST
  • Adelaide SA – 10:30 ACDT
  • Sydney NSW – 11:00 AEDT
  • Melbourne VIC – 11:00 AEDT
  • Hobart TAS – 11:00 AEDT

The show will be available for free at these times through Pokémon’s YouTube channelTwitch channel, and 25th anniversary website.

 

READ MORE
Game Builder Garage
Nintendo’s Game Builder Garage Will Teach You To Build Nintendo Switch Games