zelda totk trailer 3

The Final Pre-Launch Zelda: Tears Of The Kingdom Trailer Has Dropped And It’s Pure Hype

Link and subscribe.

Update: The third major The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom trailer has now dropped with three minutes of straight-up greatness.

This was easily the best the game’s looked in trailer form, showcasing teases of everything fans have been eager to see like new and returning characters, hints at the game’s plot, Ganondorf, wild new gameplay concepts, towns, and tell me Zelda’s fit isn’t immaculate.

There’s no doubt going to be a lot of talk over the next 24 hours as fans dissect everything Nintendo has managed to cram into this one, but watch it for yourself here:


Nintendo has announced it’s dropping the “final pre-launch trailer” for its upcoming, likely internet-breaking blockbuster release, The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom – with a whole month left before launch.

The trailer will reportedly run for around three minutes, so a fair bit less than the 11-minute gameplay presentation we got a couple weeks ago but not insubstantial. It’s even got a nice little premiere time to make sure as many eyeballs as possible are glued to it when the time comes.

Take a look at all the local times to catch the final Tears of the Kingdom trailer drop below:

When Does The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom Final Trailer Drop?

The final Tears of the Kingdom trailer is premiering on Thursday April 13th/Friday April 14th depending on the timezone.

  • 00.00 AM AEST Friday, April 14 (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 11.30 PM ACST Thursday, April 13 (Adelaide/Darwin)
  • 10.00 PM AWST Thursday, April 13 (Perth)
  • 02.00 AM NZDT Friday, April 14 (Wellington)
RELATED:  Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance Is An Upgraded Version Of The Gaming Coming To All Platforms

Where To Watch The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom Final Trailer?

Right here:

The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom releases on May 12th for Nintendo Switch.

Amazon has all three as well as the standard and Collector’s Edition flavours of the game available to pre-order, as well as the new Link Amiibo:

THE LEGEND OF ZELDA: TEARS OF THE KINGDOM COLLECTOR’S EDITION PRE-ORDER