PS5

Watch The PS5 Stream Here

UPDATE: You can watch right HERE

The time to find out more information about the PS5 is almost here. Sony will host a live stream for the PS5 overnight. We don’t know too much about the stream, except that it will be what was originally supposed to be shown at GDC (which was cancelled).

We don’t know exactly where you’ll be able to watch at this point, as Sony has said that it’ll be streamed on the PlayStation Blog which you can find right HERE. If there’s a YouTube link or an embeddable link then we’ll put it below.  The stream is taking place in just under four hours. That’s 3:00am AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney), 2:00am AEST (Brisbane), Midnight (Perth) and 5:00am (New Zealand).

We know that it’ll be a deep dive into the system architecture, led by Mark Cerny, who is the lead architect for PS5 (he was also the lead architect for the PS4 and hosted the reveal event all those years ago). If we were to guess, we’d say that we will get specs (we expect these to be similar to that of the Xbox Series X), a look at backwards compatibility, potentially the new controller, maybe a look at the console and potentially a game that takes advantage of the PS5 architecture (but mostly PS4 games and how they’ll run better on PS5).

RELATED:  A Worms Battle Royale Game Is Coming And There's GOTY 2020 Sorted

PS5 lead system architect Mark Cerny provides a deep dive into PS5’s system architecture and how it will shape the future of games.” is the exact messaging that Sony has used, so don’t go expecting anything crazy like a price of a release date.

 

 

READ MORE
PlayStation Indies
PlayStation Just Announced 9 New PS5/PS4 Indie Games