PlayStation Trophies

PlayStation Trophies Are Changing

Just minutes after releasing the PS5 teardown, Sony has announced on the PlayStation Blog that PlayStation Trophies are changing as of tomorrow.

Currently, trophy levels range from 1-100 but following this update, they’ll range from 1-999. This means that if you’re ranked in Trophy levels 12-15, you’ll go to a triple digit number. The example given is someone who’s a level 12, will jump to somewhere in the low 200s (I’ll take that jump).

Starting with the PlayStation 5 (and on the PlayStation app), your PlayStation Trophy level will be matched with an icon.


  • Bronze: levels 1-299
  • Silver: levels 300 – 599
  • Gold: levels 600 – 998
  • Platinum: level 999

Trophy Levels

Sony has also confirmed that all your trophy information will come with you on PS5, so you won’t lose any of your progress or data.

Spider-Man Miles Morales And Sackboy: A Big Adventure Are Cheaper On PS4 And Have A Free PS5 Upgrade