Inside Xbox Xbox Series X

Watch Tonight’s Xbox Series X Third Party Reveal Event Right Here

Microsoft’s first Inside Xbox that’s dedicated to next-gen is taking place later tonight, marking the first of their monthly Xbox 20/20 updates.

Tonight’s episode will be dedicated to third party publishers showing off their games running on next-gen. We know that we’ll be getting a tease of Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla gameplay, but the rest is unknown. Don’t expect any first-party games (such as Halo or a new Forza).

JOIN OUR AUSSIE XBOX SERIES X FACEBOOK GROUP RIGHT HERE

We know that we’ll be learning more about how these third party games utilise features such as 4K resolution at up to 120 frames per second, DirectStorage, hardware-accelerated DirectX raytracing, super-fast load times and we’ll also be learning more about Smart Delivery, the feature that lets gamers purchase an Xbox One game and then get the upgraded version for Xbox Series X at no additional cost.

WHEN TO WATCH

The event is not kindly timed to Australians. You’ll be able to watch later tonight (or tomorrow morning) at 1am AEST. If you’re not staying up, we’ll have all the announcements on the site for you when you wake up (or maybe listen to the wrap up on our Daily News podcast/smart speaker audio).

  • Perth – Thu, 7th May 2020 at 11:00PM AWST
  • Darwin – Fri, 8th May 2020 at 12:30AM ACST
  • Adelaide – Fri, 8th May 2020 at 12:30 ACDT
  • Sydney – Fri, 8th May 2020 at 01:00 AEST
  • Brisbane – Fri, 8th May 2020 at 01:00 AEST
  • Melbourne –  Fri, 8th May 2020 at 01:00 AEST
  • Hobart – Fri, 8th May 2020 at 01:00 AEST
  • Auckland – Fri, 8th May 2020 at 03:00 NZST
RELATED:  Xbox Is Holding A Demo Event With 60+ Playable Games On Your Xbox One

WHERE TO WATCH

You can watch the stream in the embedded YouTube video below or at the below channels:

READ MORE
Xbox Game Showcase
The Xbox Series X Game Reveal Event Has Been Announced