LEGO Dimensions Year 2 Will Not Require New Base Or Game

Warnerbros have overnight confirmed the details behind LEGO Dimensions Year 2. As we predicted earlier this week, the game will feature 16 new entertainment properties which we’ve listed below. The new packs will launch on September 27th but the best bit of news out of the announcement is the fact that you will not need a new base or game. You’ll simply be able to purchase new sets from the Year 2 collection which will enable Adventure Worlds and new Battle Arenas.

Further to this, they also announced Story Packs which are longer experiences than what was included in the Level Packs. Both Ghosterbusters and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them will be getting this treatment.

Launching on September 27th:

  • Ghostbusters Story Pack
  • Adventure Time
  • Mission: Impossible Level Packs
  • Harry Potter and Adventure Time Team Packs
  • The A-Team Fun Pack

Later Waves

  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
  • LEGO® Batman Movie
  • The Goonies
  • Sonic The Hedgehog
  • Teen Titans Go!
  • LEGO® City Undercover
  • Knight Rider
  • The Powderpuff Girls
  • Gremlins
  • Beetlejuice
  • E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial