All Of The Shrine Locations In Zelda: Breath Of The Wild

So, shrines in the Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild are an incredibly important part of the game, but the best thing about them is they’re completely optional. Each shrine consists of 2-3 smaller puzzles in which the player must defeat. There’s also a hidden chest in each shrine.

Important Shrine Facts

  • Once you’ve completed a Shrine, it’ll change colour from red to blue (as with towers).
  • Once you visit a shrine, it’ll be added to a fast travel location on your map, regardless of whether you complete it or not.
  • When completing a shrine, you’ll get a Spirit Orb. Every time you collect four of these, you’ll be able to add a bit of stamina or an extra heart container, both which are important in your journey.

How Many Shrines Are In Breath of the Wild

There’s 120 Shrines in The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild with more to come in DLC. We’ve listed them all in a map below, but it’ll be up to you to find out exactly how to access them. Most are available in plain sight, whilst some are hidden behind puzzles or other objects.

We’d recommend that you use the Shrine Tracker in order to fine-tune your tracking.