Australian Nintendo Direct Times

All The Australian Times For Tonight’s Nintendo Direct And Tomorrow’s Sony INZONE Stream

A big 24 hours ahead!

The next 24 hours are going to be big for games with Nintendo holding a Nintendo Direct Mini partner showcase tonight and Sony set to announce its new INZONE gaming brand tomorrow morning. Whilst we expect the two streams to be totally different, we expect to both bring exciting announcements for both brands.

ALL THE AUSTRALIAN TIMES FOR THE NINTENDO DIRECT MINI

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Canberra) – 11:00pm Tuesday
  • ACST (Adelaide/Darwin) – 10:30pm Tuesday
  • AWST (Perth) – 09:00pm Tuesday

WHERE TO WATCH THE NINTENDO DIRECT MINI

There’s no livestream link for the Nintendo Direct Mini yet, but you can find Nintendo’s YouTube channel HERE.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM THE NINTENDO DIRECT MINI PARTNER SHOWCASE

This one is a bit of a wildcard, as up until a few days ago, we were all expecting a fully fledged June Nintendo Direct, but we now know it’s going to be purely a stream for third-party publishers. Mario + Rabbids: Sparks of Hope is almost certainly a lock, there’s been whispers about a Red Dead Redemption 2 Switch port and Goldeneye rumours have been around for months now as well as Persona too.

RELATED:  A Splatoon 3 Nintendo Direct Has Been Announced For This Week

ALL THE AUSSIE TIMES FOR THE SONY INZONE STREAM

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Canberra) – 07:00am Wednesday
  • ACST (Adelaide/Darwin) – 06:30am Wednesday
  • AWST (Perth) – 05:00am Wednesday

WHERE TO WATCH THE SONY INZOME STREAM?

WHAT WILL BE SHOWN AT THE SONY INZOME STREAM?

It’s expected that Sony will announce reveal its new INZONE pro gaming brand and also reveal three new Pro gaming headsets including one with active noise cancelling (similar to the XM5). It’s also expected that they’ll announce two “perfect for PlayStation” monitors, one with a 1080p resolution and one with a 4K resolution. A pro controller has also been rumoured, but it might be too soon for that at this stage.


Obviously, we’ll keep you posted with all the updates from both streams later tonight and then again early tomorrow morning as well as any relevant local dates and deals following the events.