ps5 state of play

Here’s All The Australian Times For Today’s PlayStation State Of Play Stream

Sony announced that a State of Play stream lasting 30 minutes would be happening later this week and it’s almost time. Thankfully, just like last week’s Nintendo Direct, this stream is also at a great time for Australians (unless you have work). As always, we’ll be covering it with news stories as they break and have a big wrap-up at the end of it too.

WHEN TO WATCH

As we mentioned, the State of Play will take place on Friday morning (26th) and last roughly 30 minutes.

  • AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney) – 9am Friday
  • ACDT (Adelaide) – 8:30am Friday
  • AEST (Brisbane) – 8:00am Friday
  • ACST (Darwin) – 7:30am Friday
  • AWST (Perth) – 6:00am Friday

WHERE TO WATCH

As always, you can watch on the PlayStation YouTube channel right here.  We’ve also embedded the stream below so you can come right back here and watch if you choose to.

WHAT TO EXPECT

We really don’t know what to expect from this stream. Earlier this week, Sony revealed they were working on a new PlayStation VR unit, and that more PlayStation games including Days Gone are coming to PC. They’ve also revealed the release date for Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart as well as the new release date for Returnal in recent weeks.

RELATED:  eBay Will Have Spider-Man Miles Morales For $39 Today

Sony has said there will be updates and deep dives for 10 games that have been previously announced for PS4/PS5 as well as new game announcements and updates on third-party/indie titles.

Just looking at the list of games that I’m expecting to see, we haven’t heard about Grand Theft Auto V for PS5 since it was announced at the PS5 reveal event, we’re still awaiting release dates for indie titles such as Kena Bridge of Sprits as well as Stray. I’d expect that we might get another look at Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart, Returnal and maybe even a release date for Horizon Forbidden West if it’s still on track for this year.

God of War was the other major game that was dated for this year. I’m still skeptical, but do think that we’ll potentially get a title for the game. Rumours about the Silent Hill have also been swirling, so it feels like we’re bound to see it eventually if it turns out to be true. Final Fantasy 7 Remake is sure to come to PS5 at some point, so this feels like a good time to show it off.

READ MORE
PS5
The New PS5 Update Fixes An Annoying HDR Issue