Australian E3 Press Conference Times And Where To Watch Them

It’s almost that time of the year, where gamers are overloaded with exciting new announcements, epic (and sometimes cringeworthy) press conferences and more gameplay footage than they can handle.

YOU CAN FOLLOW ALL OF OUR COVERAGE ON OUR E3 HUB RIGHT HERE. 

WHEN DOES E3 START?

E3 starts on Sunday, the 10th of June kicking off with EA Play (EA’s press conference). Press conferences from Microsoft, Bethesda, Ubisoft, Sony and Nintendo will run until Wednesday morning. From this point on the E3 convention doors will open and stay open for three days.

Press Start will be there bringing all the latest coverage from the press conferences (the site will be updated as they happen) and hands-on impressions from all the upcoming games.

Press Start will be at E3, so you can expect coverage around the clock from the press conferences and the show floor.

WHAT WILL BE ANNOUNCED?

Last year, new consoles were very much the topic of discussion. Nintendo had only just released the Switch and Microsoft used the stage to announce all of the details for Project Scorpio which became the Xbox One X.

This year, it’s more likely that the focus will be on games. EA has already announced that they’ll be revealing the new Battlefield game as well as Anthem, their next massive franchise. Ubisoft has confirmed that they’ll show off The Division 2 and rumours have been swirling about a new Splinter Cell game.

Microsoft is the dark horse, with nobody really knowing what they’re going to show. The only unreleased game that they’ll have by the time their conference happens is Crackdown 3. Will we see a new Halo or Gears of War? A new Forza is probably a lock.

It’s also very unclear what Bethesda will show. It’s probably time for a new DOOM game and it’s also time that we see a new RPG from them. Will we see a new Fallout spin-off, or the new rumoured Bethesda Studios RPG.

PlayStation will almost certainly give us more Spider-Man, Days Gone and potentially even our first look at The Last Of Us 2 gameplay. Let’s hope for a few more little surprises along the way.

All eyes are on Nintendo. They’ve already confirmed that they’ll be showing off Super Smash Bros gameplay and we’ve now seen the announcement of Pokemon, but it’ll be interesting to see what else they announce.

WHEN AND WHERE TO WATCH THE PRESS CONFERENCES

WHERE TO WATCH

You can watch all of the press conferences on YouTube or Twitch. Each company will also be streaming their press conferences on their own channels as well.

EA

WHEN: Sunday June 10th

  • AEST: 04:00am
  • ACST: 03:30am
  • AWST: 02:00am
  • NZST: 06:00am

MICROSOFT

WHEN: Monday June 11th

  • AEST: 06:00am
  • ACST: 05:30am
  • AWST: 04:00am
  • NZST: 08:00am

BETHESDA

WHEN: Monday June 11th

  • AEST: 11:30am
  • ACST: 11:00am
  • AWST: 09:30am
  • NZST: 13:30am

SQUARE ENIX

WHEN: Tuesday June 12th

  • AEST: 03:00am
  • ACST: 02:30am
  • AWST: 01:00am
  • NZST: 05:00am

PC GAMING SHOW

WHEN: Tuesday June 12th

  • AEST: 08:00am
  • ACST: 07:30am
  • AWST: 06:00am
  • NZST: 10:00am

UBISOFT

WHEN: Tuesday June 12th

  • AEST: 06:00am
  • ACST: 05:30am
  • AWST: 04:00am
  • NZST: 08:00am

SONY

WHEN: Tuesday June 12th

  • AEST: 11:00am
  • ACST: 10:30am
  • AWST: 09:00am
  • NZST: 13:00pm

NINTENDO

WHEN: Wednesday, June 13th

  • AEST:  02:00am
  • ACST: 01:30am
  • AWST: 00:00 (Midnight)
  • NZST: 04:00am
READ MORE
Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night Review – An Elaborate, Rose Stained Window

Shopping cart

Subtotal
Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
Checkout