When And Where To Watch The E3 Press Conferences In Australia

It’s almost that time of the year, where gamers are overloaded with exciting new announcements, epic (and sometimes cringeworthy) press conferences and more gameplay footage than they can handle.

YOU CAN FOLLOW ALL OF OUR COVERAGE ON OUR E3 HUB RIGHT HERE. 

WHEN DOES E3 START?

E3 kicks off a day later this year. With EA opting to not host a press conference, Microsoft has the privilege of kicking things off on Monday, the 10th of June. Nintendo will close things out on Wednesday morning in their usual time slot. Sony is also not hosting a press conference this year, but Devolver Digital as well as Kinda Funny will step in to hopefully fill the gaps.

Press Start will be there bringing all the latest coverage from the press conferences (the site will be updated as they happen) and hands-on impressions from all the upcoming games.

Press Start will be at E3, so you can expect coverage around the clock from the press conferences and the show floor.

WHAT WILL BE ANNOUNCED?

This year is definitely the most unknown in memory. With Sony and EA bowing out, you’d think that this year will be a quieter year, but then again it’s been long rumoured that both Microsoft and Nintendo have new hardware, so we could potentially see both of those companies come out swinging (especially with the exception of Sony).

This year, it’s definitely quieter on the rumour front. Last year, we had the massive Walmart Canada leak which turned out to be true. Ubisoft and Square Enix are both hosting press conferences which means that we’ll see some solid announcements there.

WHEN AND WHERE TO WATCH THE PRESS CONFERENCES

WHERE TO WATCH

You can watch all of the press conferences on YouTube or Twitch. Each company will also be streaming their press conferences on their own channels as well.

MICROSOFT

WHEN: Monday June 10th

  • AEST: 06:00am
  • ACST: 05:30am
  • AWST: 04:00am
  • NZST: 08:00am

BETHESDA

WHEN: Monday June 10th

  • AEST: 10:30am
  • ACST: 10:00am
  • AWST: 08:30am
  • NZST: 12:30pm

DEVOLVER DIGTAL

WHEN: Monday June 10th

  • AEST: 12:00pm
  • ACST: 11:30am
  • AWST: 10:00am
  • NZST: 02:00pm

PC GAMING SHOW

WHEN: Tuesday June 11th

  • AEST: 03:00am
  • ACST: 02:30am
  • AWST: 01:00am
  • NZST: 05:00am

UBISOFT

WHEN: Tuesday June 11th

  • AEST: 06:00am
  • ACST: 05:30am
  • AWST: 04:00am
  • NZST: 08:00am

KINDA FUNNY

WHEN: Tuesday June 11th

  • AEST: 09:30am
  • ACST: 09:00am
  • AWST: 07:30am
  • NZST: 11:30am

SQUARE ENIX

WHEN: Tuesday June 11th

  • AEST: 11:00am
  • ACST: 10:30am
  • AWST: 09:00am
  • NZST: 01:00pm

NINTENDO

WHEN: Wednesday, June 12th

  • AEST: 02:00am
  • ACST: 01:30am
  • AWST: 00:00 (Midnight)
  • NZST: 04:00am
READ MORE
Come See Us At Pax Today And Win Some Awesome Games

Shopping cart

Subtotal
Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
Checkout