When And Where To Watch The Game Awards And What To Expect

The Game Awards are only a few hours away. It has become the biggest celebration of all things video games with epic performances, huge awards and massive game reveals. Obviously, we’ll be covering absolutely everything as it happens, so if you can’t watch be sure to turn notifications on for our Twitter and Facebook feeds.

WHEN TO WATCH:

The show is taking place today (Friday) and is set to last roughly two to three hours.

  • AEDT: 12:30pm
  • AEST: 11:30am
  • AWST: 09:30am
  • NZST: 2:30pm

WHERE TO WATCH:

You can tune into pretty much any social media platform or video game console and be assured that a stream for The Game Awards will be there. If you’ve got an Oculus headset,, you can tune in and watch it in VR live, which is pretty damn cool. We’ve also embedded the YouTube stream below.

RELATED:  Here Are The Nominees For The Game Awards In 2020

WHAT TO EXPECT:

Nothing has leaked which is a little bit surprising as we know there’s going to be 15 new game reveals. Rumours suggest that we’ll see a new Crash Bandicoot game revealed as well the Batman: Court of Owls game that has been long rumoured. We know that we won’t see any more Half Life: Alyx, but we do know that the new Ghosts of Tsushima trailer will be the longest of the show.

 

 

 

READ MORE
DOOM Eternal Interview Switch
We Spoke To Panic Button About Bringing DOOM Eternal To The Nintendo Switch