tgs exhibitors

Here’s When You Can Catch Every Publisher Livestream From TGS 2023

Hopefully some exciting announcements!

Tokyo Game Show 2023 is here, which means another stacked weekend of gaming news from abroad and also gazing solemnly into my computer screen wishing I was in Japan to walk the halls in person.

For everyone else who isn’t attending TGS in the flesh this year, the show has put out its official program timetable, which will see 25 presentations streamed online including some from big-name publishers like SEGA, Square Enix and Capcom.

XBOX TGS 2023 BROADCAST AUSTRALIAN TIMES – SEP 21ST AEST

You’ll be able to watch Xbox’s Tokyo Game Show 2023 special broadcast at the very reasonable local time of 7PM AEST on September 21st, 2023. Here’s how that shakes out around the nation:

  • 7.00 PM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 6.30 PM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 5.00 PM AWST (Perth)
  • 9.00 PM NZDT (Wellington)

SEGA/ATLUS TGS 2023 BROADCAST AUSTRALIAN TIMES – SEP 21ST AEST

You’ll be able to watch the SEGA / ATLUS Tokyo Game Show 2023 special broadcast at 9PM AEST on September 21st, 2023. Here’s how that shakes out around the nation:

  • 9.00 PM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 8.30 PM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 7.00 PM AWST (Perth)
  • 11.00 PM NZDT (Wellington)

CAPCOM TGS 2023 BROADCAST AUSTRALIAN TIMES – SEP 22ND AEST

You’ll be able to watch Capcom Tokyo Game Show 2023 special broadcast at 12AM AEST on September 22nd, 2023. Here’s how that shakes out around the nation:

  • 11.00 PM AEST September 22nd (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 11.30 PM September 21st ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 10.00 PM September 21st AWST (Perth)
  • 2.00 AM September 22nd NZDT (Wellington)

SQUARE ENIX TGS 2023 BROADCAST AUSTRALIAN TIMES – SEP 22ND AEST

You’ll be able to watch the Square Enix Tokyo Game Show 2023 special broadcast at 12AM AEST on September 22nd, 2023. Here’s how that shakes out around the nation:

  • 10.00 PM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 9.30 PM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 8.00 PM AWST (Perth)
  • 12.00 AM September 23rd NZDT (Wellington)
RELATED:  When And Where To Watch Tomorrow's Capcom NEXT Showcase

Below is the official TGS description of its virtual program setup and the full timetable (in JST time, which is only an hour behind AEST).

TGS 2023 Official Program Streaming Timetable

“The timetable of TGS 2023 official programs streamed during the event is announced today. During the four-day event, 25 programs will be streamed online, of which 17 are “Official Exhibitor Programs.” As a global event, this year’s TGS virtual programs will be offered in cooperation with overseas platforms and online media, including DouYu (China), bilibili (China), Douyin (China), HUYA (China) and IGN (US)

“You can also access TGS 2023 virtual programs from the TGS Special Page set up on Steam. Although most programs will be streamed in Japanese, non-Japanese speakers can enjoy them with simultaneous English interpretation. Moreover, we are preparing to have simultaneous Chinese interpretation for some programs to reach more international viewers. The latest news on the program details will be revealed on the “Preview Special” streamed at 7PM JST on September 13th.”

tokyo game show 2023 schedule

Once we know more about all of the major publishers’ programs including what we can expect to see and where to watch them live we’ll create our usual full schedule in local Aussie times for those wanting to catch the action live.