Nintendo Direct 2021

Watch The Nintendo Direct For E3 2021 Right Here

It’s almost here. Arguably the biggest presentation of E3 2021 is just a few hours away. The Nintendo Direct for E3 2021 feels like the first proper Nintendo Direct in a few years, so it’s for good reason that people are hyped.

ALL THE AUSTRALIAN TIMES FOR THE E3 2021 NINTENDO DIRECT

The Nintendo Direct isn’t at the friendliest time for Australians, but it’s not the worst either. There’s also three hours of Nintendo Treehouse Live straight after.

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane/Canberra) – 2:00am
  • ACST (Adelaide/Darwin) – 1:30am
  • AWST (Perth) – 00:00am

It goes without saying that just like we have so far, we’ll have a round-up with all of the big, important announcements and break out stories for all the big announcements when you wake up.

WHERE TO WATCH THE E3 2021 NINTENDO DIRECT

You can watch the Nintendo Direct at the below embed or HERE

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM THE E3 2021 NINTENDO DIRECT

This is the tough one. It feels like there’s more anticipation and more unknowns from this E3 Direct than any other that I can remember. Not only is there new hardware looming in the Nintendo Switch Pro, there’s several key anniversaries for Nintendo franchises including Metroid and the Legend of Zelda.

I’d expect that we’ll see the last two remaining Super Smash Bros characters, a new 2D Metroid game, a new Mario Party, and a new Donkey Kong game, as well as Zelda’s anniversary celebrated in a couple more ways (maybe more collections alongside Skyward Sword).

It’s so hard to know whether we’ll see a Nintendo Switch Pro. If the rumours that it’s going into production in the next four weeks are true, then you’d think that Nintendo will show us sooner rather than later, and I think if we do get to see it, it’ll be a quick look at the console in the form of an image or a trailer, but I feel like it’s unlikely.

READ MORE
Apex Legends Latest Character Seer Has Some Sneaky Abilities