super mario bros movie

The Super Mario Bros. Movie Release Date Has Been Brought Forward

Wahoo!

Universal Pictures has announced yet another date change for the release of the Super Mario Bros. Movie, this time bringing it forward slightly in the US and more than 60 other markets – Australia included – to April 5th.

The film was originally set to premiere last year, then March 2023, then April 7th, so hopefully this is the final update as far as release timings go.

Wahoo! The Super Mario Bros. Movie is moving from April 7 to April 5 in the US and in more than 60 markets around the world. The movie hits theatres in additional markets in April and May, with Japan opening April 28.

A final trailer is also set to be released next week, via a Direct presentation.

If you’d like to catch the new trailer as it premieres, the Aussie times for the Direct are:

ALL THE AUSTRALIAN TIMES FOR THE SUPER MARIO BROS. MOVIE FINAL TRAILER DIRECT

The trailer will debut at a very chill 9AM AEDT on Friday, March 10th.

RELATED:  The Latest Nintendo Switch System Update Is Out And Removes Twitter/X Integration
  • AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra) – 9.00 AM
  • ACDST (Adelaide) – 8:30 AM
  • AEST (Brisbane) – 8.00 AM
  • ACST (Darwin) – 7:30 AM
  • AWST (Perth) – 6:00 AM
  • NZDT (Wellington) – 11:00 AM

WHERE TO WATCH THE SUPER MARIO BROS. MOVIE FINAL TRAILER DIRECT

The trailer will be made available to watch live on YouTube at this link. It’ll also be available to watch on demand shortly after it airs.

As previously announced, the film is being produced in collaboration between Shigeru Miyamoto/Nintendo and Chris Meledandri/Illumination and will feature a star-studded cast including Chris Pratt, Anya Taylor-Joy, Jack Black, Charlie Day, Seth Rogen, Keegan-Michael Key and Charles Martinet.

The Super Mario Bros. Movie is so far set to release in Aussie theatres on April 5th.