samba de amigo

Samba De Amigo: Party Central’s Soundtrack Will Feature Ariana Grande, Miley Cyrus And Mr Worldwide Himself


The existence of the Switch-exclusive Samba de Amigo: Party Central came as something of a surprise when it was announced a few months ago during Nintendo’s first major Direct for 2023, and absolutely a welcome surprise at that.

The brand-new entry in the maraca-shaking rhythm series seems like an absolute no-brainer with the Joy-Con controllers and their motion sensors and HD rumble, and while the original game featured a compelling selection of pop songs among its tracklist – the fans among us have been holding our collective breath to see just what the new game is set to hold.

Now, SEGA has revealed the 40-odd songs to feature in the game, which is launching in roughly Winter this year, and so far it’s looking like a pretty great list. The likes of Ariana Grande, Carly Rae Jepson, Miley and Kesha are here representing the pop girlies while Pitbull… is Pitbull. There’s a bit of Diplo and Steve Aoki in the mix, and the absolutely excellent Rina Sawayama makes a very welcome appearance as well.

Check out the list as it stands so far (updated):

Samba de Amigo: Party Central Tracklist

  • “Break Free (ft. Zedd)” by Ariana Grande
  • “Good Time” by Owl City & Carly Rae Jepsen
  • “Pompeii” by Bastille
  • “You Give Love A Bad Name” by Bon Jovi
  • “I Really Like You” by Carly Rae Jepsen
  • “Payback (feat. Icona Pop)” by Cheat Codes
  • “Karma Chameleon” by Culture Club
  • “Let You Go (feat. Kareen Lomax)” by Diplo & TSHA
  • “Good Feeling” by Flo Rida
  • “Runaway (U&I)” by Galantis
  • “I Will Survive (Eric Kupper Mix Extended)” by Gloria Gaynor
  • “I Love It” by Icona Pop
  • “Centerfold” by J Geils Band
  • “Bang Bang” by Jessie J, Ariana Grande, Nicki Minaj
  • “Sucker” by Jonas Brothers
  • “Move Your Feet” by Junior Senior
  • “TiK ToK” by Kesha
  • “Moves Like Jagger (feat. Christina Aguilera)” by Maroon 5
  • “Panama” by Matteo
  • “Pa’lla” by Max Pizzolante
  • “Plastic Hearts” by Miley Cyrus
  • “I Won’t Let You Down” by OK Go
  • “Celebrate” by Pitbull
  • “The Cup of Life (La Copa de la Vida)” by Ricky Martin
  • “XS” by Rina Sawayama
  • “Bom Bom” by Sam and the Womp
  • “Get Busy” by Soolja
  • “Azukita” by Steve Aoki, Daddy Yankee, Play-N-Skillz & Elvis Crespo
  • “Escape From The City” from Sonic Adventure 2
  • “Fist Bump” from Sonic Forces
  • “Macarena (Cover)”
  • “La Bamba (Cover)“
  • “Fugue (Classic)”
  • “Scent of Your Sweet Love” from Sega
  • “Let’s Find It and Shake It” from Sega
  • “Chosen Mask” from Sega
  • “Wedding March” from Sega
RELATED:  SEGA Has Declared 2024 The Year Of Shadow The Hedgehog

Take a look at the announcement trailer for Samba de Amigo: Party Central below.