The Game Awards

When And Where To Watch The Game Awards In Australia

It’s that time of the year again. The Game Awards are taking place this week on Friday. It’ll bring hours of announcements big and small, presenters of all kinds (some pretty impressive ones this actually) and a big celebration of everything gaming in 2020. It’s worth mentioning that Press Start is one of the jury members, so we had a say in who wins.

WHAT TIME IS THE GAME AWARDS ON IN AUSTRALIA

The Game Awards is one of the only gaming streams that is always at a really good time for us. The main show normally lasts 2-3 hours and will start at roughly 11:00am AEDT on Friday morning. The pre-show is happening before hand at 10:30am AEDT.

  • AEDT – 11AM December 11th
  • AEST – 10AM December 11th
  • ACST – 10:30AM December 11th
  • AWST – 8AM December 11th
  • NZST – 12PM December 11th

WHERE TO WATCH THE GAME AWARDS

Geoff Keighley has spared no thought in making sure that this will be absolutely everywhere to watch. You can watch it at the below channels:

GAMES TO EXPECT AT THE SHOW

The Game Awards always has some really massive announcements. Last year we had the reveal of the Xbox Series X and there’s always at least a handful of game announcements that we never see coming. Here are a couple of things that are already confirmed.

  • Another look at Dragon Age 4
  • Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War Season one
  • The Elder Scrolls Online
  • New Among Us map
  • Nier Replicant Ver 1.22474487139 gameplay trailer
  • The game from Dead Space creator’s new studio
  • Elite Dangerous

I think we’ll see a new look at a PS5 game whether it be Horizon Forbidden West or Ratchet and Clank. Normally Nintendo like to announce or show off a game, so that’ll be interesting. It only seems fitting to round out 2020 with some big announcements.

THE CONFIRMED PRESENTERS

The presenter list has gone up a notch this year for sure, with the show seemingly becoming a larger event every year. The presenters that we know about so far are:

  • Christopher Nolan
  • Brie Larson
  • Gal Gadot
  • Tom Holland
  • Nolan North
  • Stephen A. Smith
  • Reggie Fils-Aime
  • Troy Baker
  • John David Washington

Obviously we’ll have you covered for every announcement as it happens and a wrap up as soon as the event is finished.

READ MORE
Xbox Live Gold
Xbox Just Cancelled The Xbox Live Price Hike And Free To Play Multiplayer Games No Longer Require Xbox Live Gold