PS5 PlayStation Showcase

All The Aussie Times For Tomorrow’s PS5 PlayStation Showcase

Sony has announced the 2021 PlayStation Showcase. This will take place on Friday morning and feature 40 minutes of PS5 games from PlayStation Studios and other developers for games releasing this holiday and beyond. After the presentation, Sony has said that more updates will come from some of the studio teams that are featured in the showcase.

AUSSIE TIMES FOR THE PLAYSTATION PS5 SHOWCASE

  • AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane) – 6am Friday September 10th
  • ACST (Adelaide) – 5:30am Friday September 10th
  • AWST (Perth) – 4am Friday September 10th

WHERE TO WATCH THE PS5 SHOWCASE

We don’t have an exact link or embed for the PS5 showcase, but Sony has said that you’ll be able to watch it on its YouTube channel HERE. 

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM PS5 SHOWCASE

It’s unclear what we’ll see at this showcase, but surely we’ll see some more of God Of War 2 & Gran Turismo 7 as well as third-party games such as Hogwarts Legacy & Grand Theft Auto V Enhanced Edition. This marks the first major PlayStation presentation in roughly a year, so no doubt we should hopefully get a look at new games.

RELATED:  The Gran Turismo 7 25th Anniversary Edition Includes A Steelbook And Digital Bonuses

Sony has said that we won’t get a look at PlayStation VR 2, which is probably expected given it’s likely not releasing until late 2022 at the earliest.

The exact words from the PlayStation blog are below:

Tune in next week for a look into the future of PS5. The Showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes and include updates from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond. And stick around after the presentation to get more updates from some of the studio teams featured in the Showcase.

READ MORE
Seagate PS5
The PS5 Compatible Seagate FireCuda 530 SSD Is Available For Pre-Order At EB Games And JB HI-Fi