Warner Bros’ Weird Fighting Game MultiVersus Has Been Revealed And It’ll Be Free To play

It’s faced several leaks, but Warner Bro’s weird Super Smash Bros fighting game MultiVersus has finally been revealed and it’ll be free to play when it releases in 2022 on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X, Xbox One and PC. It’ll also have cross console support and progression.

The game will have 4 player free for all, 2v2 matches as well as 1v1 matches and as previously rumoured, will feature an all-star cast of characters including:

  • Shaggy from Scooby-Doo
  • Batman
  • Superman
  • Wonder Woman
  • Harley Quinn
  • Arya Stark from Game of Thrones
  • Steven Universe
  • Garnet from Steven Universe
  • Tom & Jerry
  • Finn from Adventure Time
  • Jake from Adventure Time
  • Bugs Bunny
  • A new character named Reindog
  • More to be announced
RELATED:  McDonald's Australia Is Getting A MultiVersus Collab Despite The Game Still Being Shut Down

Whilst fights such as Gandalf and Rick and Morty weren’t featured in the reveal trailer, it’s surely only a matter of time before we see them come to light.

We’ll keep you posted on MultiVersus as we no doubt hear more about it in the next 12 months.