spider-man 2

The First Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 Hands-On Previews Are Coming This Weekend

My Sony senses are tingling.

Spidey fans keen to hear first-hand reports of how Insomniac’s hugely-anticipated new sequel, Marvel’s Spider-Man 2, actually feels to play are in luck this week as Insomniac has just revealed the first hands-on previews of the game are set to drop this weekend.

The studio ran two major preview events, inviting press and content creators to locations in both Los Angeles and London to get their hands on the game, and has flagged that the embargo for impressions from these events lifts at 1AM on Saturday, September 16th AEST.

It’s not clear what content folks in attendance were able to check out, but you can see some very cool-looking activations on-site in the photos shared below by Insomniac Games:

When Does The Embargo Lift For Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 Previews?

We know the embargo for preview content and hands-on impressions of Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 will lift on Saturday, September 16th at 1AM AEST. Here’s how that shakes out around the nation:

RELATED:  Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Hands-On Preview – Four Hours With This Game Was Not Enough
  • 1.00AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 12.30AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 11.00PM AWST (Perth)
  • 3.00AM NZDT (Wellington)

Where Can I Find Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 Previews?

So far we can be pretty sure that you’ll find written and/or video preview content from Push Square, IGN, and Kinda Funny among others. Also, old mate Geoff:

Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 releases exclusively for PS5 on October 20, 2023. Amazon has pre-orders for $99 with free shipping.

You can also still purchase the limited edition Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 PS5 console bundle and DualSense controller: