CLICK HERE FOR AUSSIE E3 PRESS CONFERENCE TIMES

When And Where To Watch The Game Awards And What To Expect

The Game Awards are on again tomorrow night. It’s always an interesting live stream full of awards (mostly controversial), smaller announcements and a few larger announcements that nobody saw coming.

WHERE TO WATCH

You can watch at any of the below links. PlayStation has also announced that there’s a special app in the movies/tv section of the PlayStation Store for you to watch only our PS4, if that’s how you choose.

WHEN TO WATCH

Because it takes place at night, The Game Awards is one of the most Australian friendly gaming events in terms of viewing time. It’s taking place around midday. Obviously, you might be at work/uni, but we’ll be providing minute-to-minute updates on all the big game announcements.

  • Melbourne/Sydney – 12:30pm Friday
  • Adelaide – 12:00pm Friday
  • Brisbane – 11:30am Friday
  • Darwin – 11:00am Friday
  • Western Australia – 9:30am Friday

WHEN TO WATCH

There’s been far fewer leaks this year than in previous years (although we’re still about 24 hours before the event). We know that PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds will be debuting gameplay for the desert map.

I think there’s a chance that Rocksteady will reveal their next game as they said that they hit a milestone on a project on Twitter earlier this week (and it’s been way too long).

I’d also expect Nintendo to potentially lift the lid on the second DLC of Breath of the Wild, as it’s apparently still launching before the end of the year.

I’m hoping there will be at least a few surprises. 2018 looks fairly slim at the moment and we haven’t seen many announcements in the last few months. It’s also worth noting that PSX is on the following day, so it’s likely there will be one or two announcements there too.

The Game Of The Year will also be crowned. It’s between Zelda: Breath of the Wild, Super Mario Odyssey, PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, Persona 5 and Horizon Zero Dawn. I’ve got a feeling it’ll go to either Zelda or PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, which in my opinion are both worthy winners for very different reasons.

Shopping cart

Subtotal
Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
Checkout