the game awards 2023

The Game Awards 2023 Is On Tomorrow So Here’s When And Where To Watch In Australia

Coming up Keighley.

The Game Awards for 2023 is nearly upon us, bringing another stacked three-hour event full of awards, celebrations and plenty of brand-new trailers and video game reveals.

Kicking off tomorrow, December 8th, Geoff Keighley’s annual show will be capping off what’s been a massive year of top-notch games with recognition for the best of the best as well as plenty of opportunity to showcase what’s coming next year and beyond. Here’s anything and everything you need to know so you’re ready for a huge show tomorrow morning:

Everything You Need To Know Ahead Of The Game Awards 2023

WHEN TO WATCH THE GAME AWARDS 2023 IN AUSTRALIA

The Game Awards 2023 is happening tomorrow morning, December 8th and as usual it’s going to air/stream at a somewhat reasonable time for Aussies to catch the action live. Here’s what you’re looking at across the nation:

  • 11.30 AM AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra)
  • 11.00 AM ACDT (Adelaide)
  • 10.30 AM AEST (Brisbane)
  • 10.00 AM ACST (Darwin)
  • 8.30 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 01.30 PM NZDT (Wellington)

WHERE TO WATCH THE GAME AWARDS 2023

You’ll be able to watch the show on TwitchYouTubeFacebook LiveInstagram LiveTwitterTikTok Live and Steam.

WHAT ARE THE GAME AWARDS 2023 NOMINEES?

You can pore over the full list of nominees at this year’s event right here, but the games up for the coveted Game of the Year Award in 2023 are:

RELATED:  Here Are The Winners In The 2024 DICE Awards
  • Alan Wake 2 (Remedy Entertainment)
  • Baldur’s Gate 3 (Larian Studios)
  • Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 (Insomniac Games)
  • Resident Evil 4 (Capcom)
  • Super Mario Bros. Wonder (Nintendo)
  • The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom (Nintendo)

WHAT TO EXPECT AT THE GAME AWARDS 2023

Expect approximately three hours (including pre-show activities) of the usual award announcements and celebrations, brand-new trailers and world premiere reveals and cheesy marketing throws.

We’re starting to see small drips of confirmed appearances as far as studios and games go. We know that SEGA will be there with… something… along with Atlus presenting more on their upcoming Metaphor: ReFantazio, Outlast developer Red Barrels, Supermassive Games with its exciting single-player Dead by Daylight game, The Old Gods of Asgard (of Alan Wake 2 fame) rocking out on stage and a heap more.

The official account for The Game Awards has also posted and swiftly deleted a cheeky nod to Hideo Kojima being up to something – so we’ll probably see Death Stranding 2 again. It’s also featured for a split second in the Hype Trailer that Keighley dropped over the weekend: