volvy

Devolver Direct Is Back For Summer Game Fest 2024 And It’s Going To Be As Cooked As Always

Don't in-volvy me in this.

Devolver has revealed the date and time for its next “Devolver Direct” showcase, coinciding with this year’s Summer Game Fest festivities in June.

The publisher will debut a 20-minute presentation on June 8th at 10AM AEST, which it’s claiming will be a celebration of completely made-up iconic mascot, Volvy’s 15th birthday. What that actually means, of course, is we’ll be treated to 20-ish minutes of updates on previously announced games, including some long-awaited release dates, as well as some exciting brand-new reveals.

“Volvy’s 15th Birthday Party is a short but sweet opportunity to gather around your loved ones and celebrate gaming’s favourite mascot without anything weird happening,” Devolver writes in the description underneath the very unnerving Devolver Direct 2024 announcement trailer. I don’t believe it for a second.

Here’s how that schedule shakes out across the nation in case you wanted to catch the festivities in real time:

Devolver Direct 2024 Australian Times – June 8th

  • 10.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 9.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 8.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 12.00 PM NZST (Wellington)
RELATED:  MEG Vision X AI Is MSI's New Gaming PC With An AI Touchscreen

And you can watch the teaser below:

Devolver already has quite a number of games in the pipeline for 2024 and beyond, even after already launching a handful in the first half of this year. We’re still waiting on the incredibly charming The Plucky Squire, the abstract skating sim Skate Story, the next game from the folks behind GRIS, titled Neva, the comedic “walking sim” Baby Steps, Anger Foot, Stick it to the Stickman, Human: Fall Flat 2, Paradise Never, The Crush House, Eitr and probably at least one other thing I’ve missed.

In short, it’s a big upcoming catalogue and hopefully after we’re done celebrating Volvy’s sweet 15 we’ll be a little wiser to just when we can expect some of these to land. I’m especially keen to see more from The Plucky Squire, Baby Steps, Anger Foot, Neva and The Crush House.

For all of the up-to-date times and details on everything happening across Summer Game Fest this year you can visit our schedule guide right here.