mar10 day bundle

The MAR10 Day Nintendo Switch Bundle Is Coming To Australia

Kind of.

Update: Nintendo Australia has confirmed that the special Nintendo Switch console bundle in celebration of March 10’s “Mario Day” is headed to Aussie stores, although it’s slightly different to what folks in the states got.

You’ll still get the standard Switch console along with special Red (not Neon Red) Joy-Cons and a The Super Mario Bros. Movie sticker sheet, but instead of the choice between three Mario games to download this one simply comes with a download code for Super Mario Odyssey:

The bundle is coming on March 31st for $469, and you can pick one up at the below retailers:


Nintendo has announced the new “Nintendo Switch Mario Choose One Bundle,” a console package that includes a standard Nintendo Switch, a pair of Red (not Neon Red, but a slightly different hue) Joy-Cons, some Super Mario Bros. Movie sticker sheets and a choice of one of three Mario game downloads.

The games that can be selected are Mario Kart 8 Deluxe, New Super Mario Bros. U Deluxe and Super Mario Odyssey.

RELATED:  The Nintendo Switch 2 Will Apparently Feature Enhanced Backwards Compatibility And A Custom NVIDIA Chip

The pack goes on sale on March 10th, or “MAR10” day, at retailers in the US but it’s not been confirmed whether this will also makes its way to Aussie retailers. We’ll endeavour to keep you updated if it does.

The release date for the Super Mario Bros. Movie was recently brought forward (after already being pushed back) to April 5th, 2023. A new trailer is set to debut on MAR10 Day in a special Direct presentation. All the details for that are below:

ALL THE AUSTRALIAN TIMES FOR THE SUPER MARIO BROS. MOVIE FINAL TRAILER DIRECT

The trailer will debut at a very chill 9AM AEDT on Friday, March 10th.

  • AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra) – 9.00 AM
  • ACDST (Adelaide) – 8:30 AM
  • AEST (Brisbane) – 8.00 AM
  • ACST (Darwin) – 7:30 AM
  • AWST (Perth) – 6:00 AM
  • NZDT (Wellington) – 11:00 AM

WHERE TO WATCH THE SUPER MARIO BROS. MOVIE FINAL TRAILER DIRECT

The trailer will be made available to watch live on YouTube at this link. It’ll also be available to watch on demand shortly after it airs.