Destiny 2

Three Major Destiny 2 Expansions Will Release Over The Next Two Years

Bungie has lifted the lid off a wealth of Destiny 2 content.

The biggest news is that over the next two years, three major expansions will be released. These are:

  • Destiny 2: Beyond Light (2020)
  • Destiny 2: The Witch Queen (2021)
  • Destiny 2: Lightfall (2022)

This will all kick off with Seasons of Arrivals which will begin June 9th and then with Destiny 2: Beyond Light which is releasing on September 22nd.

Bungie is committed to continuing to support Destiny 2 rather than releasing a sequel for the game. Destiny 2 will continue to keep growing over time into the foreseeable future.

RELATED:  Destiny 2: The Final Shape Has Been Delayed

In other news, Destiny 2 is coming to PS5 and Xbox Series X and current owners will be able to upgrade for free. Cross-play is also coming without those eco-systems so PS5 owners will be able to play with PS4 owners and the same for Xbox owners.

Bungie also revealed that they’d start to remove content that is no longer played and would bring back some original Destiny content.