RE Showcase

The Second Resident Evil Showcase Is This Week So Here’s Your Australian Times

Late last week, Capcom announced that they’ll be holding another Resident Evil Showcase for fans to get their latest dose of Resident Evil.

WHEN TO WATCH

It’s a pretty good timing for Australian audiences!

  • AEST (Melbourne/Brisbane/Sydney/Hobart) – 8:00AM Friday 16th April
  • ACST (Adelaide/Darwin) – 7:30AM Friday 16th April
  • AWST (Perth) – 6:00AM Friday 16th April
  • NZST (New Zealand) – 10:00AM Friday 16th April

WHERE TO WATCH

As always, you can watch on the offiical Resident Evil YouTube channel right HERE. We’ve also embedded the video below so you can come back here to watch if you please.

WHAT TO EXPECT

Given what we already know, you can almost certainly expect a new trailer for Resident Evil Village – given that the teaser shows off a new, industrial-looking area. Given that a demo was uploaded to the PlayStation Network backend recently, you can almost certainly expect that a proper Gameplay demo will be available shortly after the presentation.

RELATED:  Resident Evil Village Review - An Entirely Different Beast

Beyond that and given how many Resident Evil projects are in the works right now, it’s anyone’s guess as to what will be shown.

The film reboot recently got an official title – Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City – and will retell the events of the first two games – but we’ve yet to see a trailer or any official production stills. The Netflix anime series also got a nice announcement recently, though we’ve not seen much on it beyond its general premise. We’ve yet to see anything on the standalone Netflix live-action series that follows Wesker’s kids. Perhaps we’ll see the first of that?

Capcom also mentioned that this is the showcase that will kick off the series’ 25th anniversary – so perhaps more announcements pertaining to the series could be made too.

READ MORE
PS5 Target
The PS5 Is In Stock At Target