We Are OFK Is Launching This Month And There’s A Vinyl And Physical Release Coming

Dropping soon!

Upcoming episodic indie video game/musical project We Are OFK has finally got a release schedule for its five-episode run, and it’s coming very soon. The first two episodes are coming this August 18th on PlayStation, Switch and PC with the rest to continue over the weeks following. The release dates are as follows:

  • Episode 1 & 2: August 18
  • Episode 3: August 25
  • Episode 4: September 1
  • Episode 5: September 8

If you’ve missed it before now, We Are OFK is a narrative series that’ll have players experience the origins of the band ‘OFK’ through interactive dialogue, texting and playable music videos. It’s the work of Team OFK who are a group of freelance creatives with talents from all schools of media, and it’s as much about the music as it is the game. You can even pre-save OFK’s debut EP right here.

Check out the release date announcement trailer for We Are OFK right here:

RELATED:  Diablo 4 Is Free To Play For A Week

On top of the release date, a special physical edition of the game on PS5 or Nintendo Switch and a vinyl pressing of the soundtrack are being released through the wizards over at iam8bit. Take a look at them below and pre-order right here if you’re keen!

We Are OFK 2xLP

  • 2xLP on Audiophile Black Vinyl
  • Featuring Exclusive OFK Acoustic Tracks
  • Includes OFK Singles Art Prints
  • EP Music by OFK, Written & Produced by Luna Shadows and Thom Powers (of The Naked and Famous)
  • Score Music by Omniboi, feat. Nicole Brady and Wldr Ensemble
  • Album Art by Nafisah Tung

We Are OFK (PlayStation 5 Exclusive Edition) /

We Are OFK (Nintendo Switch Exclusive Edition)

  • iam8bit Exclusive Edition
  • Reversible coversheet designed by Nafisah Tung from Team OFK!
  • Includes a 3D Papercraft constructed by Guadabosques of Debug, the cat from We Are OFK!
  • Includes all five episodes – a complete collection!
  • Region Free – Worldwide Compatibility