PlayStation Showcase 2023 Australian TImes

All The Aussie Times For Tomorrow’s PlayStation Showcase And Where To Watch

It's going to be massive!

After rumours circulated in recent weeks, it’s finally official – a new PlayStation Showcase is happening this week, livestreaming across the globe on Thursday, May 25th.

The showcase will be a big one, running at “a bit over an hour” with a focus on PS5 and PS VR2 games from studios all around the world. There will be new titles from PlayStation Studios shown off, as well as games from third parties and indies.

Here’s when Aussies will be able to catch all the action, and as usual it’s a nice little early morning wake up call for some:

PlayStation Showcase May 2023 Australian Times

The PlayStation Showcase is airing on Thursday, May 25th in ANZ local times.

  • 6.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 5.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 4.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 8.00 AM NZDT (Wellington)

WHERE TO WATCH THE 2023 PLAYSTATION SHOWCASE

You’ll be able to watch the PlayStation Showcase on the official YouTube and Twitch channels or below when it airs. If you miss it, don’t worry – we’ll be doing our best to cover everything as it happens.

RELATED:  February's PlayStation Plus Extra/Deluxe Games Have Been Revealed

Nearly two years ago was the big PlayStation Showcase for 2021 that saw the dual announcement of Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 and Marvel’s Wolverine, both from developer Insomniac. Given that Marvel’s Spider-Man 2 is still slated to launch this year it’s a safe bet we’ll see at least that, if not both.

It’ll also be interesting to potentially see what other first-party PlayStation Studios are up to, like Sucker Punch or Bluepoint, but obviously a lot of PlayStation fans are looking to Naughty Dog right now to see what they’re up to and learn more about that elusive multiplayer The Last of Us project.

Whatever ends up being shown off, it’s just the beginning of a huge few weeks of gaming, with June’s gaming showcase season kicking well and truly into gear soon after PlayStation has its moment. You can find out everything that’s happening as well as all of the local times to pop into your schedule right here.