The Final Fantasy VII Rebirth State Of Play Is Happening Today So Here’s When And Where To Watch

The best kind of Cloud-based gaming.

Last week saw the premier of the year’s first PlayStation State of Play, which gave us a look at around 40 minutes of reveals and updates on games coming to PlayStation in 2024 and beyond, but also the announcement of second State of Play for February 2024, this time with an extended look into this month’s massive upcoming sequel, Final Fantasy VII Rebirth.

The presentation is set to air very shortly at 10.30AM AEDT. The presentation will feature a heap of never-before-seen-footage of the game, and – as unfortunately outed early by PlayStation themselves – will also come with the announcement of something special for eager fans ahead of the full game.

Here’s when you’ll be able to watch the Final Fantasy VII Rebirth State of Play around the nation:

WHAT ARE THE AUSTRALIAN TIMES FOR THE FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH PLAYSTATION STATE OF PLAY?

  • 10.30 AM AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra)
  • 10.00 AM ACDT (Adelaide)
  • 9.30 AM AEST (Brisbane)
  • 9.00 AM ACST (Darwin)
  • 7.30 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 12.30 PM NZDT (Wellington)

WHERE CAN I WATCH THE FINAL FANTASY VII REBIRTH PLAYSTATION STATE OF PLAY IN AUSTRALIA?

Like last week’s PlayStation State of Play, you’ll be able to watch the Final Fantasy VII Rebirth State of Play on the official PlayStation YouTube, Twitch or TikTok channels.

We recently were invited to a special Final Fantasy VII Rebirth press event in Los Angeles, and were able to meet the game’s producer (and original Final Fantasy VII director) Yoshinori Kitase as well as the director of Rebirth, Naoki Hamaguchi, and can’t wait to see what the team has to show fans tomorrow.

RELATED:  Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Video Preview

We previously shared our most recent hands-on preview of Final Fantasy VII Rebirth last year, and said, “If what I played here is anything to go by, there’s a good cadence here of modern-feeling open exploration bookended by visits to stunning recreations of familiar locales from Final Fantasy VII along with thoughtful updates to scenarios, characters and encounters that OG fans remember. This small taste has me incredibly excited to see the rest of Rebirth’s vast world and whether the team truly has managed to keep up the fidelity and depth of gameplay, visuals and sterling fan service achieved in Final Fantasy VII Remake in a far grander scope than before.”

Final Fantasy VII Rebirth launches exclusively on PlayStation 5 on February 29th. You can pre-order it now on Amazon for $99 with free shipping and pre-order price guarantee.