It Takes Two

It Takes Two Won Game Of The Year At The Game Awards

Geoff Keighley has revealed that It Takes Two has won Game of the Year at The Game Awards.

Just as a reminder, the nominees were:

  • Deathloop
  • It Takes Two
  • Metroid Dread
  • Psychonauts 2
  • Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart
  • Resident Evil Village

We gave It Takes Two a 7.5/10 in our review and said: Although the story of Cody and May doesn’t meet the standards set by the game’s varied gameplay, It Takes Two sees the continued form of Josef Fares and his team at Hazelight in crafting wonderfully creative and engaging worlds for players to share and collaborate in. It Takes Two is a co-op experience that’s second to none, which offers more ways than you can imagine to experience these larger than life play spaces.