super mario bros wonder direct

When And Where To Watch Tonight’s Super Mario Bros. Wonder Nintendo Direct

I *wonder* what we'll see?

Nintendo has announced that it’s broadcasting a brand-new Direct presentation this week, dedicated entirely to its upcoming trippy 2D Mario platformer, Super Mario Bros. Wonder.

The Super Mario Bros. Wonder Direct will run for approximately 15 minutes and provide an “in depth look” at the game. It’s going off at the stroke of midnight tonight Thursday, August 31st/Friday September 1st AEST.

When And Where To Watch The Super Mario Bros. Wonder Direct In Australian Times?

You’ll be able to catch the Direct right here at the below local times:

  • 12.00 AM AEST Friday September 1st (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 11.30 PM ACST Thursday August 31st (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 10.00 PM AWST Thursday August 31st (Perth)
  • 2.00 AM NZST Friday September 1st (Wellington)

What To Expect From The Super Mario Bros. Wonder Direct In Australian Times?

Naturally we’re likely to see an deep-dive into Super Mario Bros. Wonder’s gameplay, especially all of the new power-ups and mechanics being introduced like the Wonder Flower and of course Elephant Mario. We may see some new characters introduced, and/or an overall look at what the story is this time around, and hopefully might even learn who the new voice of Mario is!

RELATED:  Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance Is An Upgraded Version Of The Gaming Coming To All Platforms

We also have an idea now that it’s likely we’ll see a new Mario Red edition of the Nintendo Switch OLED revealed during the presentation, thanks to an early leak.

Super Mario Bros. Wonder releases on October 20th exclusively on Nintendo Switch. Amazon has pre-orders available for $69 with free shipping.