Silent Hill 2 Remake

Silent Hill 2 Remake Confirmation Looks To Have Leaked Ahead Of Tomorrow’s Silent Hill Stream

Let's hope its real!

The Silent Hill Transmission stream is under 12 hours away, but the YouTube stream going live seems to have leaked several of the projects that are set to be announced.

The largest that we know about is Silent Hill 2, which was listed in both the YouTube tags as well as the video description alongside a spot for the PlayStation Store link (this has now been edited). It’s been rumoured that Bloober Team (The Medium) is developing the remake of the horror classic.

In the YouTube tags, another title called Silent Hill Ascension (thought to be the next mainline game) as well as Return to Silent Hill (the next Silent Hill movie) are both featured as well as PlayStation and Steam, which leads us t0 believe that rumours that all titles featured would be exclusive to PlayStation and PC are likely true.

RELATED:  The Silent Hill 2 Remake Officially Has A Release Date

All will be revealed at 8:00am AEDT tomorrow morning when the Silent Hill Transmission stream takes place. The stream is set to last 48 minutes which is a decent chunk of time.

AUSTRALIAN TIMES FOR THE SILENT HILL STREAM

The stream will be taking place on Thursday morning at the below times.

  • AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra) – 08:00am
  • ACDT (Adelaide) – 07:30am
  • AEST (Brisbane) – 07:00am
  • ACST (Darwin) – 06:30am
  • AWST (Perth) – 05:00am