XCloud Australia

Xbox’s Project xCloud Game Streaming Is Finally Coming To Australia

It’s finally happening.

Xbox has announced that Project xCloud is coming to Australia in a preview phase starting on November 18th. This will allow Australians to play games such as Hellblade, Halo: The Masterchief Collection, Batman Arkham Knight and Resident Evil 7 over the cloud on their mobile devices.

The service will be free whilst it’s in preview and you’ll be able to register right HERE. When the preview commences next week, there will be 25 games in the program. These include:

  • ARK: Survival Evolved
  • Batman™: Arkham Knight
  • Black Desert
  • Bloodstained: Curse of the Moon
  • Cricket 19
  • DayZ
  • Dead by Daylight: Special Edition
  • Destiny 2
  • Devil May Cry 5
  • eFootball PES 2020
  • F1® 2019
  • Forza Horizon 4
  • Gears 5
  • Halo Wars 2: Standard Edition
  • Halo: The Master Chief Collection
  • Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice
  • Just Cause 4
  • Minecraft Dungeons – Windows 10
  • Ori and the Will of the Wisps
  • RESIDENT EVIL 7 biohazard
  • Sea of Thieves
  • Shadow of the Tomb Raider
  • Sid Meier’s Civilization VI
  • Skyforge
  • Smite
  • Stellaris: Console Edition
  • Tekken 7
  • WWE 2K20
  • Yakuza 0

As a reminder, Project xCloud is only available on Android phones and tablets through the Xbox Game Streaming (Preview) app in the Google Play Store. As of this moment, those that are on iPhones/iPads won’t be able to take part in the preview.