Indiana Jones

The Title Of The New Indiana Jones Game Might Have Leaked Ahead Of Its Full Reveal

Let's circle back to this.

With a new Xbox and Bethesda Developer Direct pencilled in for next Friday with new looks at four upcoming games including Obsidian’s Avowed and Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II, keen internet sleuths look to have unearthed what could possibly be the full title of Wolfenstein: The New Order developer MachineGames’ in-development Indiana Jones game.

Naturally there’s a necessary level of skepticism here, but user Kurakasis on X shared they they had found a number of domains registered by Lucasfilm in the past few days that look to be directly related to the game, with the title seemingly being “Indiana Jones and the Great Circle.”

Multiple domains across multiple regions were registered, including “indianajonesandthegreatcirclegame.com” which, as the user notes, puts to rest any doubt that the name is associated with a game project.

A trademark filed by Lucasfilm via the European Union Intellectual Property Office in 2022 for “The Great Circle” also seemingly corroborates this further:

Of course, trademarks and domain registrations don’t always guarantee a final product and there’s always the chance that these particular registrations relate to another project entirely, but given the timing with the upcoming showcase it’s very plausible that we’ll see this title revealed on the day.

RELATED:  Xbox Game Pass Now Has 34 Million "Fully Paid" Subscribers

XBOX AND BETHESDA DEVELOPER DIRECT 2024 AUSTRALIAN TIMES

You’ll be able to watch the showcase on January 19th at the below local times:

  • 7.00 AM AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra)
  • 6.30 AM ACDT (Adelaide)
  • 6.00 AM AEST (Brisbane)
  • 5.30 AM ACST (Darwin)
  • 4.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 9.00 AM NZDT (Wellington)