So, that the time is almost here. The time when gamers are overloaded with exciting new announcements, cringe press conferences and more gameplay footage than they can handle.

Next week, we’ll be treated to the barrage of E3 press conferences, beginning with EA on Sunday and ending with Nintendo on Wednesday morning. Overall, the times this year actually work well for Australians with Microsoft moving away from their inconvenient 2-3am slot from previous years.

Press Start will be at E3, so you can expect coverage around the clock from the press conferences and the show floor.E3-LANDSCAPE-REVISED

EA

Kicking things off is EA. It’s probably the most inconvenient of all of the conferences, but we’re set for an amazing showing with Battlefront 2, FIFA 18, Need for Speed and more being present.

  • AEST: 05:00am
  • ACST: 04:30am
  • AWST: 03:00am
  • NZST: 07:00am

MICROSOFT

All eyes will be on Microsoft this year. They’ve already confirmed that they’ll be properly unveiling Project Scorpio. We know the specs that the unit is packing, but it’s time for Microsoft to pony up and provide release details as well as the games that we can expect to play.

  • AEST: 07:00am
  • ACST: 06:30am
  • AWST: 05:00am
  • NZST: 09:00am

BETHESDA

The one conference that we’re unsure about what we’ll actually be seeing. It’s rumoured that both a Wolfenstein game as well as The Evil Within 2 are on the way, but it’s very likely that Bethesda will unveil a few surprises as always.

  • AEST: 14:00pm
  • ACST: 13:30pm
  • AWST: 12:00pm
  • NZST: 16:00pm

PC GAMING SHOW

Honestly, the PC Gaming Show exists to appeal to PC gamers, but we’ve not really had any major announcements in the conference’s short existence. Considering it takes place at 3am for most of Australia, it’s probably one worth watching when you wake up the next day.

  • AEST: 03:00am
  • ACST: 02:30am
  • AWST: 01:00am
  • NZST: 05:00am

UBISOFT

It’s clear at this point that Ubisoft are going to have all guns blazing at E3 this year. We’ll finally see the new Assassin’s Creed game and have extensive looks at Far Cry 5, South Park: The Fractured But Whole and The Crew 2. We’ve got a pretty good inkling that there will be a few surprises too.

  • AEST: 06:00am
  • ACST: 05:30am
  • AWST: 04:00am
  • NZST: 08:00am

SONY

Sony has been the standout conferences over the last few years, and it’s going to be interesting to see if they continue this year. There’s a lot of games including God Of War, Spider-Man, Death Stranding, and Days Gone that are in development, but are still probably a way off, so it’ll be interesting to see if Sony showcase these games or hit hard with more new announcements.

  • AEST: 11:00am
  • ACST: 10:30am
  • AWST: 09:00am
  • NZST: 13:00pm

NINTENDO

After not really having a showing last year, Nintendo is back with their pre-recorded ‘Nintendo Showcase’. We know that Super Mario Odyssey will be the highlight, but I’m 100% confident that we’ll see a lot of announcements from Nintendo. The Nintendo Switch has been a great success, but it will be up to them to show gamers what they can expect to play in holiday 2017 and the entirety of 2018.

  • AEST: 02:00am
  • ACST: 01:30am
  • AWST: 00:00 (Midnight)
  • NZST: 04:00am

  • The Fuzz

    Thanks so much for this. Saves me a lot of hassle. Bookmarked.

  • BovineDeath

    Thanks Shannon. Hopefully we can see some Xbox VR as well.

    • Frank Stoner

      Except Xbox doesn’t have VR

      • BovineDeath

        Neither did the PlayStation VR until it was announced at GDC. E3 is a magical place of announcements and new things.

        • ImAFuckingUnicorn

          I’m magical.

  • Ben

    Thank you!