Every Gaming Showcase Announced For June 2024 With Aussie Dates And Times

Summer games season is heating up this winter!

E3 may be dead and buried, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t plenty of other huge gaming events and showcases to get excited about this month.

Yes, it’s June already (what?!), and pretty much every big showcase has now been penciled into the schedule, so as usual we’ve put together a handy guide to all of the presentations, streams, events and celebrations happening over the month, including all of the times converted to local time zones and the best places to catch them live.

Take a look at everything you can look forward to below:

June Gaming Showcase 2024 Schedule

PlayStation State of Play – May 31st

  • 8.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 7.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 6.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 10.00 AM NZST (Wellington)

The show is happening Friday May 31st for us Aussies (and at a somewhat reasonable time!), and will run for 30 minutes covering 14 PS5 and PS VR2 titles, some of which include PlayStation Studios titles due to launch later this year.

Silent Hill Transmission- May 31st

  • 9.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 8.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 7.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 11.00 AM NZST (Wellington)

Konami has announced that a Silent Hill Transmission is taking place and it will bring us game updates, a deeper look at the film as well as new merch.

Summer Game Fest 2024 – June 8th

  • 7.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 6.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 5.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 9.00 AM NZST (Wellington)

Geoff Keighley, hero to trailer and sponsored segment enthusiasts everywhere, has revealed the dates for Summer Game Fest 2024, after the event was already confirmed to be going ahead right after it wrapped last year. It’ll once again be held in-person at the YouTube Theatre in Los Angeles as well as streamed live across multiple platforms when it kicks off on Saturday, June 8th, 2024 at 7AM AEST.

Public tickets to attend Summer Game Fest 2024 will be going on sale on May 7th.

Day of the Devs – June 8th

Day of the Devs will directly follow the Summer Game Fest showcase and feature the hottest upcoming indies with new announcements, updates and more all thanks to Double Fine and iam8bit.

Devolver Direct 2024  – June 8TH

  • 10.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 9.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 8.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 12.00 PM NZST (Wellington)

Devolver will debut a 20-minute presentation on June 8th at 10AM AEST, which it’s claiming will be a celebration of completely made-up iconic mascot, Volvy’s 15th birthday. What that actually means, of course, is we’ll be treated to 20-ish minutes of updates on previously announced games, including some long-awaited release dates, as well as some exciting brand-new reveals.

Metaphor: ReFantazio – “ATLUS Exclusive 2” Showcase – June 8th

  • 11.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 10.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 9.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 1.00 PM NZST (Wellington)

Following Summer Game Fest this Friday, watch the “ATLUS Exclusive 2” Showcase at 6pm PT/9pm ET as director Katsura Hashino gives a closer look at the upcoming title.

Future of Play Direct – June 9th

  • 1.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 12.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 11.00 PM June 8th AWST (Perth)
  • 3.00 AM NZST (Wellington)

Future Games Show – June 9th

  • 5.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 4.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 3.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 7.00 AM NZST (Wellington)

The Future Games Show for 2024 promises updates and deep dives into new and anticipated titles, exciting special guests, demo drops and more.

RELATED:  This Week's Most Exciting New Video Game Releases

Wholesome Direct – June 9th

You’ll be able to catch the Wholesome Direct on June 9th on the official YouTube and Twitch channels as part of Summer Game Fest, at the below local times:

  • 2.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 1.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 12.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 4.00 AM NZST (Wellington)

Latin American Games Showcase – June 9th

The Latin American Games Showcase is a platform that strives to increase the visibility of the video games being developed in the LATAM Region and Latin Americans in the World. You’ll be able to watch it on YouTube here.

  • 3.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 2.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 1.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 5.00 AM NZST (Wellington)

Women-Led Games Showcase – June 9th

Women-led Games brings recognition to the hard working women in the games industry with a showcase every year showing off all the innovative games coming from Women-led and majority women studios. You’ll be able to catch the Women-Led Games Showcase on June 9th on the official YouTube channel as part of Summer Game Fest, at the below local times:

  • 4.30 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 4.00 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 2.30 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 6.30 AM NZST (Wellington)

Xbox Games Showcase – June 10th

  • 3.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 2.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 1.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 5.00 AM NZST (Wellington)

The Xbox Games Showcase will feature games from across Xbox’s swelling portfolio of studios including Activision, Blizzard, Bethesda and of course its Xbox Game Studios, along with titles from third-party partners. The follow-up presentation will be a Call of Duty Black Ops 6 Direct dedicated entirely to this year’s entry in the mammoth franchise.

You’ll be able to catch the show at all of the below channels:

PC Gaming Show – June 10th

  • 6.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 5.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 4.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 8.00 AM NZST (Wellington)

You’ll be able to catch the PC Gaming Show at the below channels:

Ubisoft Forward – June 11th

  • 5.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 4.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 3.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 7.00 AM NZST (Wellington)

The show kicks off on June 11th at the ripe time of 5:00AM AEST, and will feature exclusive new looks at the company’s two key upcoming titles, Star Wars Outlaws and Assassin’s Creed Shadows.

Alongside these two, the just-launched free-to-play shooter XDefiant will also make an appearance, and before the show there’ll be a half hour pre-show where Ubisoft will offer looks at some new updates for its live games.

Yacht Club Presents – June 15th

  • 4.30 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 4.00 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 2.30 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 6.30 AM NZST (Wellington)

Still To Be Announced Date/Time:

  • Nintendo Direct