capcom highlights

A New Capcom Showcase Is Coming Across Two Different Days

Give us Dragon's Dogma 2 now!

Capcom has revealed a brand-new Capcom Highlights showcase, which it’s decided to split across two separate dates.

The program will run for around 15-20 minutes on each day, and will excitingly provide “the latest info on titles launching soon” while also rather ominously promising “an update on the current state of Capcom.” YouTube creator FightinCowboy will be hosting both streams.

Capcom has confirmed ahead of time which games will feature, with Day 1 bringing updates on Kunitsu-Gami: Path of the Goddess and Dragon’s Dogma 2, while Day 2 will spotlight Street Fighter 6, Exoprimal, Monster Hunter Now and Monster Hunter Stories. There’s still no mention of Pragmata, and Capcom has also already promised that neither presentation will contain new info on or looks at Monster Hunter Wilds.

CAPCOM HIGHLIGHTS 2024 AUSTRALIAN TIMES – MARCH 8TH AND MARCH 12TH

You’ll be able to catch the Capcom Highlights showcases right here.

Day 1 – March 8th

  • 10.00 AM AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra)
  • 9.30 AM ACDT (Adelaide)
  • 9.00 AM AEST (Brisbane)
  • 8.30 AM ACST (Darwin)
  • 7.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 12.00 PM NZDT (Wellington)

Day 2 – March 12th

  • 9.00 AM AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra)
  • 8.30 AM ACDT (Adelaide)
  • 8.00 AM AEST (Brisbane)
  • 7.30 AM ACST (Darwin)
  • 6.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 11.00 AM NZDT (Wellington)

Capcom’s next big thing, Dragon’s Dogma 2, is slated to launch very soon on March 22nd. Speculation remains that a playable demo could be on the way, which certainly seems like something it could announce at a showcase like this.

RELATED:  Capcom's "Super Election" Shows That People Really Want New Dino Crisis And Mega Man Games

Dragon’s Dogma 2 is coming to PS5, Xbox Series X|S and Steam, and like its predecessor will be a single player, narrative driven action-RPG that challenges the players to choose their own experience – from the appearance of their Arisen, their vocation, their party, how to approach different situations and more.

On their journey, players will be joined by “pawns” that are designed to feel unique and responsive in a way that attempts to mimic the camaraderie of having real players along for the adventure.

A Deluxe Edition of the game was also revealed which includes a bunch of extra digital goodies, as well as pre-order bonuses for both the Standard and Deluxe editions. You can find out more and get a digital pre-order in via the official website here.