nintendo indie world

Here’s When And Where To Watch Tonight’s Nintendo Indie World Showcase In Australia

"Something something Silksong" but for real this time. Maybe?

Nintendo has announced that it’s debuting a new Hollow Knight: Silksong Direct Nintendo Indie World presentation tonight/Thursday morning, which will feature roughly 20 minutes of announcements and updates regarding games headed to the Nintendo Switch.

This particular Indie World Showcase is especially loaded with potential for those of us who get our hopes up for a Silksong reveal every time, only to have them dashed against the rocks, because it comes hot off the back of some recent ratings board decisions on the game – including right here in Australia. It’s also not that long ago that Silksong appeared on the Xbox digital store for the first time. I’m not suggesting that you get your hopes up, but if it doesn’t happen I owe you a beer pretend I didn’t say that.

RELATED:  Every Gaming Showcase Announced For June 2024 With Aussie Dates And Times

If you’re keen to watch the excitement/heartbreak in real time, here’s when you can catch the Nintendo Indie World showcase in local time zones:

Nintendo Indie World Direct Australian Times – Wednesday April 17/Thursday April 18

  • 10.00 PM AWST Wednesday April 17 (Perth)
  • 11.30 PM ACST Wednesday April 17 (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 12.00 AM AEST Thursday, April 18 (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 2.00 AM NZST Thursday, April 18 (Wellington)

You’ll be able to watch the showcase as it’s streamed live at the below: