Silent HIll Transmission

A Silent Hill Showcase Is Happening Later This Week With Game Updates And More

YES!

Konami has announced that a Silent Hill Transmission is taking place later this week, and it will bring us game updates, a deeper look at the film as well as new merch.

“Consider this your invitation letter to Silent Hill,” the official Silent Hill X/Twitter account wrote. “Tune in May 30 at 4 p.m. PDT to our SILENT HILL YouTube channel for the second installment of the #SILENTHILL Transmission where we’ll share game updates, a deeper look at the film, and new merch. #SILENTHILL” the Tweet reads.

AUSTRALIAN TIMES FOR THE SILENT HILL TRANSMISSION

The Silent Hill Transmission is taking place on Friday, May 31st at the below times:

  • 9.00 AM AEST (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra/Brisbane)
  • 8.30 AM ACST (Adelaide, Darwin)
  • 7.00 AM AWST (Perth)
  • 11.00 AM NZST (Wellington)

This is only the second Silent Hill Transmission with the first taking place in late October, 2022. This was a massive one where we got reveals for Silent Hill 2, Silent Hill: Townfall, Silent Hill F, Silent Hill: Ascension and Return to Silent Hill. So far, the only one of these to see the light of day and release is Silent Hill: Ascension.

RELATED:  Slitterhead's Release Date Has Been Revealed Along With A Wild New Gameplay Trailer

We’d expect that Silent Hill 2 Remake is the furthest along of all of these, with a new trailer coming earlier this year. PlayStation had included it in a 2024 sizzle reel earlier this year, meaning that we’d expect to get a release date in this transmission.