Nvidia RTX

Watch The Nvidia Geforce RTX 3090/3080 GPU Stream Here

We’ve been waiting for months, but we’re finally on the home stretch. Overnight, Nvidia will lift the lid off the RTX 3090 and RTX 3080 GPUs. Both are set to be massive powerhouses and should be out in time for you to play Cyberpunk 2077 complete with ray-tracing goodness.

WHEN IS THE STREAM TAKING PLACE?

The stream is taking place tomorrow morning (Wednesday) at the below times:

  • AEST: 2:00am
  • ACST: 1:30am
  • AWST: 00:00am
  • NZST: 04:00am

Obviously, not the best time for us Aussies (what’s new), but we’ll have all the information for you when you wake up. You’ll be able to watch the event HERE or in the below embed.

WHAT TO EXPECT?

It’s fairly likely that we’ll see both the RTX 3090 and RTX 3080 revealed at this event. We know that other models are also on the way, and we could see an announcement, but rumours point to these two iterations releasing first. Manufacturer iterations of the GPUs have already leaked onto the internet. 

RELATED:  The Nvidia RTX 3070 Has Been Delayed

If the leaks are correct, the RTX 3090 will have 5248 CUDA cores, 24GB GDDR6X 19.5 Gbps memory and 350W total graphics power. The RTX 3080 will feature 4352 CUDA cores, 10GB GDDR6X 19 Gbps memory and 320W total graphic power.

They’re not going to come cheap. It’s thought that the 3090 will be somewhere around the $2500 mark. The 3080 will hopefully be a little cheaper, and provide good bang for buck, but obviously, it’s likely to be on the pricier side as well.

Here’s a bit of a taste of what to expect:

It’s also expected that we’ll see Cyberpunk 2077 in some form. Whether it be new gameplay, or just a familiar bit of gameplay with a new visual polish remains to be seen, but if beefy new GPUs weren’t enough to get you excited, then surely Cyberpunk 2077 is. It’s unclear if we’ll see other games shown at the event.

READ MORE
PS5 Xbox Series X TVs
The Best PS5/Xbox Series X Compatible HDMI 2.1 TVs And Monitors