geforce 4080

NVIDIA GeForce Now’s RTX 4080 Performance Tier Is Now Available In Australia

RTX is well and truly on.

After being announced a while back in other markets, NVIDIA GeForce Now’s RTX 4080-powered “Ultimate” membership is now live for users in Australia and New Zealand, bringing seriously high-end 4K PC gaming to supported devices and screens.

Upgrading and internal testing of the cloud gaming infrastructure at Pentanet, which provides the service, has been completed meaning servers are now enabled with the very latest NVIDIA GPU architecture, and Aussie and NZ customers can get a cutting edge experience on the platform’s top-level tier.

Here’s what you can now achieve through Cloud.GG’s NVIDIA GeForce Now “Ultimate” membership at $29.99 per month (or $165 for 6 months):

  • Exclusive access to RTX 4080 servers
  • Full ray-tracing in supported games
  • Up to 4K and 120 FPS (4K HDR at 60 FPS on NVIDIA SHIELD TV, and up to 120 FPS on select Android mobile devices)
  • NVIDIA Reflex and 1080p 240 FPS streaming mode for the lowest possible cloud gaming latency
  • Ultrawide (21:9) resolution support
  • Unlimited 8-hour session times

The service’s updated list of four different tiered membership options is now:

Basic – $3.99 per month: 1 hour unlimited session times, up to 1080p at 60FPS

Casual – $10.99 per month: 3 hour unlimited session times, medium queue priority, up to 1080p at 60FPS

Priority– $21.99 per month: 6 hour unlimited session times, top queue priority, RTX on for supported games, up to 1080p at 60FPS

Ultimate – $29.99 per month: 8 hour unlimited session times, exclusive RTX 4080 servers, ultrawide and up to 4K at 120FPS, NVIDIA Reflex and 240FPS mode, DLSS 3.5

GeForce NOW also recently added support for Blizzard Entertainment’s service and games, growing its already 1500-plus-strong library of playable titles with the addition of the likes of Diablo IV, Overwatch 2, Call of Duty HQ and Hearthstone.

You can find out more about getting into cutting-edge cloud gaming with NVIDIA GeForce Now, and the different membership tiers, on the official website here.