Super Smash Bros. Ultimate’s Next DLC Fighter Will Be Revealed This Week

It’s finally here! Well, almost. Nintendo have tonight announced that Super Smash Bros. Ultimate director Masahiro Sakurai will be conducting a roughly 35-minute livestream for an in-depth look at an upcoming DLC fighter.

RELATED:  A 20 Minute Pokemon Nintendo Direct Is Happening This Week

For those in Australia, here is when you’ll be able to tune in:

  • Perth, Australia Thu, 16th Jan 2020 at 22:00 AWST
  • Darwin, Australia Thu, 16th Jan 2020 at 23:30 ACST
  • Brisbane, Australia Fri, 17th Jan 2020 at 00:00 AEST
  • Adelaide, Australia Fri, 17th Jan 2020 at 00:30 ACDT
  • Sydney, Australia Fri, 17th Jan 2020 at 01:00 AEDT
  • Melbourne, Australia Fri, 17th Jan 2020 at 01:00 AEDT
  • Hobart, Australia Fri, 17th Jan 2020 at 01:00 AEDT
RELATED:  A 20 Minute Pokemon Nintendo Direct Is Happening This Week

If history is anything to go by, you can expect to be playing as whoever Sakurai-san reveals by the end of February 2020. Maybe even this week? But perhaps that’s wishful thinking on my part.

READ MORE
Nintendo Has Dropped The Price Of NES Controllers And SNES Controllers Are Back

Shopping cart

Subtotal
Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
Checkout