Overwatch Pacific Championship Announced With Insane Amount Of Prize Money

The inaugural Overwatch Pacific Championship will kick off on April 8th with eight professional esports teams. The teams will be competing for $357,000 AUD.

The below teams will be taking part:

  • Australia: Blank Esports
  • Hong Kong: Hong Kong Attitude
  • Japan: SunSister/DeToNator GOLD
  • Taiwan: Machi Esports/ahq Esports/Flash Wolves
  • Thailand: Fireball

There will be an 11-week regular season. The top three teams that perform the best will advance to the playoff.

All OPC matches will be played offline and streamed at goblizzard.tw/esports/live. Matches will take place from Friday through Sunday.