samba de amigo

Samba De Amigo: Party Central’s DLC Roadmap Includes Sonic Adventure, Like A Dragon And K-Pop Tracks

Baka Mitai!!

We already know that Samba de Amigo: Party Central, the exciting upcoming series entry for Nintendo Switch, is getting a buffet of excellent pop tracks for players to shake their Joy Con-powered maracas to in the base game, including the likes of Rina Sawayama, Carly Rae Jepsen and Miley Cyrus, but SEGA has revealed a little more detail on what we can expect from its paid post-launch DLC.

So far eight different music packs are planned in total for the game, starting with two at launch, a third down the line and the rest still with details to come. The Sonic the Hedgehog Music Pack and Japanese Music Pack arrive on August 29th along with the game and will include the following tracks:

  • Sonic the Hedgehog Music Pack ($4.99 MSRP)
    • “Open Your Heart” from Sonic Adventure
    • “Reach For The Stars (Re-Colors)” from Sonic Colors: Ultimate
    • “I’m Here” from Sonic Frontiers
  • Japanese Music Pack ($4.99 MSRP)
    • “Kaikai Kitan” by Eve
    • “MATSUKEN SAMBA II” by Ken Matsudaira
    • “KING” by Hatsune Miku

Following these a third pack will be made available on September 27th with more music from SEGA franchises, including a Ryu ga Gotoku classic:

  • SEGA Music Pack ($4.99 MSRP)
    • “Baka Mitai (Taxi Driver Edition)” from Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio
    • “Go Go Cheer Girl!” from Space Channel 5: Part 2
    • Rhythm Thief Theme” from Rhythm Thief & the Emperor’s Treasure
RELATED:  The Yakuza/Like A Dragon Studio Says Fans Will Be "Surprised" By Its Next Game

A “K-Pop Music Pack” will also be released on this day, but no track listing has been revealed yet.

The game’s Digital Deluxe Edition will also include the Sonic the Hedgehog and SEGA music packs, along with a number of SEGA-themed costume and accessory packs.

Alternatively, Amazon has the standard edition of the game available at a discounted price of $49 with free shipping, and a Digital Deluxe Upgrade will be available.

In our recent hands-on preview of Samba de Amigo: Party Central, we said, “t looks like there are enough options to keep things from getting stale whether you play alone or with others and the soundtrack is full of hits that I can see myself trying to defeat on harder difficulties. It’s going to be a long wait for the August 29th release date but I’m looking forward to shaking my maracas some more when the time comes!”

Samba de Amigo: Party Central comes to Nintendo Switch on August 29th. The cheapest pre-order is $49 at Amazon with free shipping.