VISIT OUR BLACK FRIDAY BARGAIN HUB
need for speed 2022

The Next Need For Speed Is Being Revealed This Week And It’s Still Set For A 2022 Release

Speeding into Q4

EA has confirmed that the next Need for Speed game will be officially revealed this week.

In the tweet announcing the reveal trailer, the game is simply called out as “NFS 2022”, indicating that it’s very much still on track to release this year. That’s something of a surprise given we’ve less than three months left in 2022 but we’re certainly excited to see it dropping so soon after the reveal.

You’ll be able to catch the reveal trailer when it goes live at the below times on Friday, October 7th.

  • AEDT (Melbourne/Sydney/Hobart/Canberra) – 02:00am
  • ACDT (Adelaide) – 01:30am
  • AEST (Brisbane) – 01:00am
  • ACST (Darwin) – 12:30am
  • AWST (Perth) – 11:00pm Thursday, October 6th
RELATED:  Star Wars: The Old Republic Is Launching An APAC Region Cloud Server This Week

Last we heard, this new game is reportedly titled “Need for Speed Unbound” and will feature a blend of photorealistic visuals and anime-style effects for a unique, new style. It’s believed to be headed to new-gen consoles and PC only.

We’ll surely find out these details and more come Friday.